Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

APT not seeing my mount after puter had a fit!

simmo39

Hi all, I have been using APT for a few years now and all was working fine till yesterday. My poter had a little fit while loading APT and I lost all my settings in APT, at first I thought I had recovered some of it but on set up last night I couldnt get the mount to be seen by APT or PHD2. It workrs fine with the handset ( I dont use that often ) and if I select the sim mount in APT it finds that ok. Im wondering if my lead to the mount has gone or am I missing something else? Im using a Lynx Astro FTDI EQDIR cable, as said that has worked fine for a few years and wasnt connected when the potter had its fit.

Thanks in advance.

11 minutes ago, Dr_Ju_ju said:

In Device Manager what port does the EQDir cable think it is ?  and is this the same port that EQMod Ascom Setup is set to use ?

Hi Dr ju ju, Im not the best with poters but I think I have found the port number in Device Manager but am having problems finding it in EQMod at the moment.

in APT, in the GEAR tab, if you "shift click" the connect  button, you should be prompted with the setup window for "EQMod Ascom Setup" i.e.

image.png.8915985c63d3ff4383a14000e0cbe98c.png

Clicking on Properties should bring up something like :

image.png.ed7259b24afde54c9626ccaf506b4d6e.png

make sure the right port is selected....

8 minutes ago, Dr_Ju_ju said:

in APT, in the GEAR tab, if you "shift click" the connect  button, you should be prompted with the setup window for "EQMod Ascom Setup" i.e.

image.png.8915985c63d3ff4383a14000e0cbe98c.png

Clicking on Properties should bring up something like :

image.png.ed7259b24afde54c9626ccaf506b4d6e.png

make sure the right port is selected....

Hi, when i do that i get ab long msg saying, failed to load driver eqmod telescope and then loads of stuff i cant make head or tail of.