Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

See Jupiter in (not so ) Stunning 3D!!!

Cloudwatcher

Just a little bit of hype in the title. :lol:

It's not at all stunning nor 3D-ish really but it's my first try and things can only get......worse.

However if you have a pair of the Red/Green glasses have a look fairly close to the screen and Jupiter does appear a bit like an eyepiece view..... well I think so but then I've got some funny eyepieces. :grin:

Comments will be appreciated.

Cheers

CW

Click as usual.

Well CW, I used the glasses I bought for the mars Rover pics, but to no avail I'm afraid.

I went boss eyed trying to get as close as I could to the screen, but sad to say, nowt.

In fact it looks 3 dimensional as it is. The stars give it that appearance.

It is a fine picture in it's own right, without the psuedo 3D.

You super imposed Jove onto a background, are any of those moons at all?

Ron :grin:

Well CW, I used the glasses I bought for the mars Rover pics, but to no avail I'm afraid.

I went boss eyed trying to get as close as I could to the screen, but sad to say, nowt.

In fact it looks 3 dimensional as it is. The stars give it that appearance.

It is a fine picture in it's own right, without the psuedo 3D.

You super imposed Jove onto a background, are any of those moons at all?

Ron :D

Hehe! Sorry about the 'Boss Eyed' effect,Ron,not played for,honest!

I agree about the 3D aspect,it was just something I tried whilst processing the image. Seen through the the glasses though the colour does look like those I see at the eyepiece but as I say I've some funny eyepieces. :lol:

The planet is not superimposed,Ron,the image is a crop from a single 59" x 39" frame taken with the 450D. In this case I have actually saved a sequence of the processing and will post compressed versions to give an idea of what was done prior to the failed attempt at 3D.

1 is the original image.