Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Problem with Neximage Burst

jkdnys

I am new to backyard astronomy and imaging and up till now had a some good results.  I just purchased the neximage burst color camera and it worked great out of the box.  Got some really good lunar shots, very clear and sharp.  I took the camera out for a second go at it and now I can't get any image on it.  Just shades of grey depending on how much light there is.  Icap shows that it's live and capturing images, but I can't get anything but a grey screen.  I re-installed both the Icap Software and the drivers from the original disc and it hasn't helped.  I even exchanged my camera for a new one and that didn’t help.  I am pretty sure the problem is Icap but there isn’t much info on line about it or any kind of manual or trouble shooting guide.

Does anyone have any ideas or where I can get some help?  Celestron tech support hasn't been very helpful.

Thanks

hello i just bought the next image burst aswell  i havent got to try it yet  been cloudy around here lately . you might have a cabel problem have you tryied a diffrent one yet? if it gets banged or pinched  it could make a weak connection or crossed connection or  even slight iterfearance with insulation on wire being comprimized. digital signals are finiky.  other than that  do you like the camera has anyone else bought or tried this camera yet?