NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

My first night of GUIDED imaging (Mallincam)

AstroEd

Thank you Daniel.

Szymon I used a 11" EdgeHD on a CGEM DX mount Mallincam Extreme on top of that scope is 80mm guide scope with Starlight Xpress Lodestar for guiding. Software: Miloslick, PHD 1.xx I put the exposure info on the Miloslick software but found out after that when I take a image the info overlay is not on the photo so I do not recall exact times for each image. They average between 45-120 seconds. I also have a Meade series 4000 Nebula-narrowband filter on the Mallincam. I am new to this hobby maybe 5 weeks total scope time so far, it has taken me this long to learn how to get my scope setup and properly aligned to make guided imaging possible and these images are my first time guiding. I had issues and made mistakes but all in all I am happy with the results.

Next I have to learn better settings on the software, how to take and use dark frames and proper post processing in PhotoShop CS5, Registax and other software, and learn what filters to use on what objects.......Yes lots to learn and so little brains.

how did you mount the 80mm guidescope? is it the orion?

I have the same edge 11hd on the CGEM DX mount.

I tried guiding for the first time last night and failed with the OAG, I bought the QHY5L-ii camera for guiding. I couldn't get it in focus, I have a lot of tweaking to do still and possibly better software setups.

anyways, I might want to try a guidescope and see how it might perform

how did you mount the 80mm guidescope? is it the orion?

I have the same edge 11hd on the CGEM DX mount.

I tried guiding for the first time last night and failed with the OAG, I bought the QHY5L-ii camera for guiding. I couldn't get it in focus, I have a lot of tweaking to do still and possibly better software setups.