NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

need some help with skywatcher 130m synscan AZ

hello all , i'm jo and i live in belgium ,i'm fairly new to astronomy but its been a dream for 14 years now. sinds 2 weeks i have a skywatcher 130m synscan AZ , putting it together was easy and the instructions were clear , 2 nights ago i got my first try , clear sky's , the allignment worked perfectly.

with the telescope came an 25mm wide angle and 10mm eyepiece en also a barlow lens 2x , as an extra i bought the planetary HR6 6mm for observing planets , i first put in the barlow lens and then the 25mm wide angle eyepiece , i got some great views of the moon and then i took a look at saturn , it was fairly small so i replaced the 25mm with the 10mm , it was somewhat bigger and i was able to get a sharp view.

now i replaced the 10mm with the HR6 6mm eyepiece , stil with the barlow lens 2x , i tought i would get a good image but i saw almost nothing , all black , eventually i found saturn but is was very blury , i couldent focus it right , there is a focus on a scope and the eyepiece?...

so here are my questions , i googled most of my questions but these i cant find a good answer

-what focus should i use? , the scope or HR6 (i think its a focus on the HR6 , there wasnt a manual with it)

-when looking at the moon , its painfull for my eyes for a while , is there something to prevent this?

-do i need to use my barlow lens 2x with every eyepiece or not?

-is the standard barlow lens x2 you get with the scope good enough ?

-there are stars and plantes in the synscan Goto , i mainly want to see planets but also nebula , but these arent in the Goto , there are catalogues in the Goto but how does it work exactly?

-when i want to look at a planet is it right to first use the 25mm and then center the object , replace it with the 100mm and center it again and then use the 6mm?

thank you and sorry about my english , i try my best :)