Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Anyone using sky safari as a goto for their scope?

skir

Not as a goto but push to. I sent this review to UK equatorial platforms. If I use the scope without the platform I don't even have to level it or point it north, just do a 2 star alignment. Sky safari is excellent, I use it on an ipad mostly because the screen is much larger and easier to read. Hope this helps.

I am relatively new to astronomy and purchased my scope and Equatorial Platform about a year ago. After much research I went for an Orion Optics UK 10" on their Dobsonian mount. I wanted something that I could store easily in the house and move outside easily when required. The EQ Platform also fell into the ease of setup category and provides a stable view of objects in the eyepiece. It does what it says on the tin as they say. I had purchased a planisphere and star atlas, but despite learning the night sky quite well, I tended to spend more time searching for objects than looking at them. No doubt this was partly due to the light polluted skies of Billericay in Essex where I live (although I am quite a distance from street