Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi all.

rhonskie

Hi Everyone,

before anything else i just want to introduce myself. My name is rhon and newbie here in this forum as well as in my new telescope.

ok then my question is, i just bought a Celestron 50az yesterday and i was wondering how to use it however, i got confused using those lens of how to match it. since i have 3 eyepieces + 2 barlow. ( 20mm,25mm and SR4mm ) ( 3x of barlow, 1.5x Barlow ) so i was wondering how to get a good images from the moon,mars,jupiter and saturn but it is also making me confuse of this lenses because its really hard for me to locate the planets but in my locator i got them like a sniper shot. but when i tried to look up in my lense of my eyepiece whatever eyepiece in there i don't find them it takes me some time to locate the planets. and i also have the curve lens where you can put the barlow and eyepiece together while standing.

and i also have a problem from my tripod since when i am moving right and left up and down and when i release it its a bit shaky,though.

Please help me about my problems to get a good image from the moon,mars,jupiter and saturn. give me also the combination i can use for the lenses.

answering and co-operation will be highly appreciated.

thanks guys!

Hi, welcome to the forum. First things first.

Your eye pieces: the bigger the number, the lower the magnification. so your 25mm has the lowest magnification but has the wide field of view (FOV). The 4mm is the strongest one.

the Barlow lenses multiply the scale of the target by what ever eye piece your using. example: a 20mm eyepiece will be equal to a 10mm if you pair the 25mm with a 2x barlow lense.

Imaging will be hard with that scope since it's a 50mm Aperture and very light weight. It's best in your case you hold a digital camera to your eye piece...this is called (Afocal imaging). Adjusting the brightness and exposure setting on your camera will dim or brighten the desired target.