Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Need help to asses EP kit from Celestron.

albusdlx

I have this in front of me on the computer.

Its in swedish, but the words are pretty much the same.

Is it **** or not? There are Barlows that costs as much. 600kr is £57 or $90.

I´m a total noob. Should I buy this set or should I be patient and buy 1 thing at a time?

If I understand this right, it´s a kit from Celestron.

You would think it´s a good price and not crappy parts. :(

I've never used that set but one of the eyepieces is a Kellner which will not work well with your scope I think. Probably better to buy one or two GSO plossls to go with the ones that come with your scope. In the UK you can get those for around £25 each.

I do not think that is a good set to start with, it is not comprehensive, and I would avoid the Kelner, you'll get sharper views with plossl's. Best to buy ep's individually to suit your needs at the longer focal lengths first, then see where you go from there, not everyone uses colour filters, I have a full set and don't like using them, instead I have gone for nebula filters (UHC and OIII) instead, but this is tailored to my viewing preferences, you would be best to consider your own viewing preferences to start with, rather than buying a set, but I can see where you are coming from.

Sold what to you ? - the camera, the scope or the eyepiece ?

What we see with our eyes through scopes rarely compares with the images that CCD's can produce, unfortunately :(

The EP. Super Plossl 10mm.

As you say.

The pictures rarely matches the quality of what the eye can see. That tells me that the EP is really good.

My logic might be stained. But it sounds logical to me. :)

While I actually can speak and read/write many languages, including Swedish, I am too lazy so there is the link :(

Google Translate

är du svensk, bor i sverige?

I keep hearing that Revelation EP kits are better than Celestron EP kits.