NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Any Advice please guys???

MoonMadAsh

hi my name is ashley,

im new to stargazing and im really wanting to buy a telescope i have been looking arround for something in my price range and still have not found anthing decent

one thing that has caught my eye is the

celestron nightseeker SE 8" ??

is this a good telescope to start with ?

many thanks guys :)

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

why don't you tell us about what you hope to see with it and the sort of price you have in mind. wether you need portability to take to a dark site or wether its going in your back garden and I am sure you will have lots of suggestions to choose from

post at the same time there.

well, lets see

anything thats classed a slow scope is good ie F10

maksutovs are good or a refractor telescope, an SCT ......

have you had a look at the first light optics site yet? (tab at top of page)

hope you dont mind but im going to plug reflectors

i have one, the TAL 150P on EQ mount, it is a fast scope (f5) but to me it is the best all-rounder.

you could get a good size dob and some fine EPs for your budget

are you wanting to take pictures or just wanting to have a looksie?

well to start with i justr wanna look ya know.

eventually ima get a laptop and webcan eye peice everyone is raving about and hook it up to a gps program of sum sort ?

i just dnt know i am brand new i have no idea wich planet it wich this is why im here wooo

i want a bit of everything lol who dosent i just dont want to go to a shop and be taken advantage of with the wad of cash i got im very like a blonde when it comes to money.i see ur from wakey nicnac fellow nothern lad

i think if i were in your shoes and just after a bit of a looksie to start, i wouldnt be blowing lots of cash, spend a bit, ease yourself into the hobby and move on from there when the time is right but the choice is your in the end