Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

I believe that Scoptronix is a defunct company, at least people were having terrible trouble getting goods from them over the past couple of years.

I think you should see if the company is viable before placing an order.

The type of photography that you can do with a camera that has a fixed lens is called afocal photography. The camera is effectively a replacement for your eye and photographs what your eye sees.

As the Sony H50 has a large lens I'd be surprised if you can take pics without having severe Vignetting but I'm not an expert on these things :cool:

Let's hope someone more knowledgeable than me gives you more answers :) if they don't come here you could always ask again in the imaging/discussion section.

--

Martyn.

My feedback is based on owning SLR cameras where the front lens could be removed and a t mount attached. Then basically using a tube the camera is directly fitted into the 1/25 eyepiece holder on the scope. Firstly, can your whole front lens be removed? if so then I cannot see any problems. The other alternative for smaller digital cameras is to attach it via a rig so that it looks into the eyepiece and photographs through it.

Not sure if this is a great help but i have looked at your model on the net and I cannot work out if the lens is a bayonet fitting, maybe you could advise.

i read somewhere about them before, id not place an order where it uses dollars if i could help it.. would i ever be able to do prime focus with my camera or only afocal? and with afocal is it possible to get dso? if not i wouldnt be too bothered about saving up for a dslr