NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

I need help choosing a telescope

i want to start exploring space with a telescope. can some one help me choose the perfec telescope that i can use(i am a beginner). the budget i have is max 1200 euros

Hello Raulvdzande and welcome to the site. You have a good budget there so a couple of questions for you. Do you need to transport the telescope or can you use it where you live? Some telescopes are rather large and heavy, do you have a storage space? Do you have any thoughts on what you would like to see i.e. Solar system stuff or deep sky stuff? 

All the best. 

1 hour ago, M40 said:

Hello Raulvdzande and welcome to the site. You have a good budget there so a couple of questions for you. Do you need to transport the telescope or can you use it where you live? Some telescopes are rather large and heavy, do you have a storage space? Do you have any thoughts on what you would like to see i.e. Solar system stuff or deep sky stuff? 

All the best. 

i keep it at home and i have a big enough space to storage it and use it and i want to use to to see stars, deep sky and planets

36 minutes ago, Cosmic Geoff said:

And do you want to have a GoTo mount or a totally manual mount?

i prefer GoTo mount, but if totally mount is better or you can find a better totally mount telescope its fine as well. i still prefer GoTo mount

10 hours ago, Raulvdzande said:

i keep it at home and i have a big enough space to storage it and use it and i want to use to to see stars, deep sky and planets

I am going to suggest something slightly outside of the box. You have a very healthy budget and you would like goto. How about this, the skywatcher skymax 127 az gti and the seestar s50.

Slightly over budget but you don't have to get them both at once.