Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Help connecting to ASIair Plus on iPad.

Hello, I just acquired a new ASIair Plus and after initial success I am now having difficulty connecting it to my iPad.  This is a replacement for my old ASIair Pro and, apart from the occasional connection blip, I have always used that successfully in the past.  So I am not a complete novice.

OK so initially I activated the new ASIair and succeeded in getting it connected to the App running on my iPad.   All seemed to check out except I could  not turn on the voltage outputs from the ASIair apart from the first one used to drive my ZWO camera.

Just to be sure I switched to my old ASIair Pro and found I’d lost the ability to control the voltage outputs on that one too.  As far as I can tell the 12V 5A power supply checks out OK. 

So I reasoned that the only common factor now is the App on my iPad. So I deleted the ASIair App on my iPad and re-downloaded it. It was then that I found I could no longer connect to either ASIair. 

What I am seeing is as follows:

I connect my iPad to the ASIair’s WiFi hot spot. 

I then fire up the App on the iPad.  The app simply displays “ASIAIR not found”.  

IMG_1719.thumb.jpeg.20cba7cbbc3040a861c8bedc0bad41d3.jpeg

If I press Scan I get ….

IMG_1720.jpeg.67f871a4793bdf787477004eb2adfc56.jpeg

If I press “Go Setting” I can see my WiFi connections and I see my iPad is still connected to my ASIair’s hot spot.  So why can’t the App see it?  Changing the WiFi setting to my home network router gets me nowhere.

I’ve tried switching everything on and off umpteen times. I’ve tried connecting the app to the ip address of ASIair.

Oddly I can still connect to my iPhone to the ASIair.  My iPhone still has an unrenewed (although latest version) of the App on it.

Frankly I’m flummoxed. Any ideas anyone?