Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Request for research project

MJ7

Hi, I am in the final year of my A levels in the UK, studying four A levels including Maths and Physics.
I am applying to study physics with astrophysics at university next year and I am looking to get some experience in the subject by getting involved in some research or a citizen science project in my spare time. 
I have had some experience this year with a university astrophysics team on a taster week where amongst other things we tracked the movement of Jupiter’s Great Red Spot.
I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for organisations I could contact, or projects I could get involved with? 

Thanks,

Mia

Hi @MJ7 / Mia and welocme to SGL. :hello2:

I am not going to be of much help, but have you considered contacting, visiting or joining a local astronomy society or club.
Most big towns and cities are likely to be of assistance and help with your project.

• Like 1