Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

photos that i can not explain, could you help me?

luvalezim

Hello.
My name is Luiza, I am a student of Computer Engineering in São Paulo, Brazil and I would like to ask for your help.
As yesterday was the super pink moon day, I, at about 22:50, decided to take several photos of the moon using my phone and my non-digital telescope. And, analyzing the photos now, I realized that in some of them there are certain objects that I can't say exactly what they are. Could you help me identify them, please? I am not sure if they are satellites, ISS, Hubble, etc ... and I am very intrigued by themphotos.rar.

P.S: the objects are in the lower left corner of the images

20210427_225443.jpg20210427_225502_resized(1).jpg.c9e42d58563783aae83ec62015e2d8d2.jpg

20210427_225502.jpg

20210427_225505.jpg

20210427_225515.jpg

20210427_225522.jpg

20210427_225532.jpg

Edited by luvalezim
adding images
  • Like 1

Hi and welcome to SGL.

I doubt they are any of the listed - ISS, Hubble or satellites - as those move across the sky very fast and won't stay stationary.

Out of 4 features shown - I think three are external to telescope and fourth is likely reflection on the eyepiece lens (local light just reflecting as it is very strangely shaped)

Those three sources show distinct signature of eyepiece edge of the field aberrations.

comaflare.gif

If you look at those and compare them - you 'll see that they very much look like middle rendition of star aberrated by eyepiece (and possibly coma if you are using newtonian telescope).

Where were you observing from? If you know exact observation time in UTC (GMT based - not your local time), you can figure out what was in the sky next to the Moon. Maybe they are just very bright stars that your phone picked up.