Skywatcher heritage 100p

Last night was the first time I managed to have a clear (ish) night where I live - I'm so happy with this I had my laptop to the side of me with stellarium

and managed to go through a few constellations and had a really good view of the moon.

Anyway the reason for my post is just a thanks on all the post as to what to look for etc being a total beginner!!  :grin:

I am going out later to buy 'turn left at Orion' as I've read that could further my enjoyment/knowledge.....

Is there anything else you would recommend? The telescope came with a 10mm, Barlow lens and also a wide angle long eye relief lens - would

you recommend any other lens?

many thanks for reading and also for the help with your posts!  :smiley:

You'll love Turn Left@Orion a great introductory book to get you going.

I wouldn't be buying any eyepieces at this stage, wait until you've had some time under the stars which will give you more idea of what you need.

To enhance your enjoyment of the moon down load the free Virtual Moon Atlas so that you know what you're looking at.

You know where to come for any advice, you only need to ask on this forum and there are always plenty of experienced people to point you in the right direction.

Enjoy and keep warm.

Last night was the first time I managed to have a clear (ish) night where I live - I'm so happy with this I had my laptop to the side of me with stellarium

and managed to go through a few constellations and had a really good view of the moon.

Anyway the reason for my post is just a thanks on all the post as to what to look for etc being a total beginner!!  :grin:

I am going out later to buy 'turn left at Orion' as I've read that could further my enjoyment/knowledge.....

Is there anything else you would recommend? The telescope came with a 10mm, Barlow lens and also a wide angle long eye relief lens - would

you recommend any other lens?

many thanks for reading and also for the help with your posts!  :smiley: