Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Need a cheap tripod for 10x50 Bino's

Hi guys.

As some of you may i'm a noob!

I bought a pair of 10x50 Bino's of amazon.

there amazing! for the price of £29.94

Here is what i have: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Binoculars-Lightweight-Astronomy-Magnification-Warranty/dp/B009M5LFQC/ref=cm_cr_pr_sims_t

So far i haven't been able to use them much due to the poor weather in the South East.

I have been able to see some starts but i can't hold the damn thing steady enough to have a good look at it.

So i need tripod right?

I don't want to sped more the the bino's and go too expensice just something that can hold them steady. 

Here are a couple ive' been looking at.

By the way i know i need a L adapater ;)

Ebay:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VISIONARY-LIGHT-WEIGHT-TRIPOD-VT6-BINOCULARS-SCOPE-/261136905310?pt=UK_Tripods_Monopods&hash=item3cccf8f45e

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/NEW-TRIPOD-FOR-ANY-CAMERA-BINOCULAR-OR-TELESCOPE-UNIVERSAL-STAND-VISIONARY-VT-50-/221120839992?pt=UK_Tripods_Monopods&hash=item337bd44138

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Universal-Binoculars-Stargazing-Photography-Collapsable/dp/B0096QWQBA/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1388431381&sr=1-2&keywords=binoculars+tripod

This one has good reviews of people who have been using them for Stargazing and also they are extra long for people who are over 5ft 9" (i am 5 "7).

so opinion would be nice please fellow gazers :)

The cheapest option is probably an inverted broom, just let the brush take the weight of the binoculars.  A better alternative is a monopod, that's just an extending pole with a camera mounting point at the top, which you would fix your L bracket to; buy a large L bracket to get the best stability, the smaller ones are liable to allow vibrations.