Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Im a newbie wise ones please help

hi there

i have about £50-£60 to spend and after reading posts i know thats not alot of money but want to get something any ideas what etelscope i can get to look at stars and moon and maybe planets too,just intrested in learnig a little more not really to learn in any great depth but just to be bale to see more than with the unaided eye and be able to go WOW!!! (yep typical woman

would any of these be any good at all and if so which would be the best

http://www.scopesnskies.com/prod/bresser/venus-700/76mm/starter-scope.html

http://www.scopesnskies.com/prod/Bresser/telescope-for-astronomy/sirius70.html

http://www.scopesnskies.com/prod/Bresser/telescope-for-astronomy/RB60.html

http://www.scopesnskies.com/prod/Bresser/telescope-for-astronomy/RB60nc.html

are any of these any good at all??? or which one is the best and will i be able to see ANYTHIng??? from these

thanks

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Was just about to suggest bins Akrya :D - especially if anyone's got a pair of those Bresser 10x50's Lidl have on occaison. Pair of binoculars, and a couple of good books (maybe Turn Left at Orion) would stand you in a lot better stead I think Leanne.

You might want to have a look at the First Light Optics site too (banner at the top of the page) - Steve has a good range of binoculars, will give you some great advice, and you now qualify for a 10% discount just by having signed up here!

Welcome on board!

Chris

would really prefer telescope as i dont have steady hands,which one out of these is best

Pick yourself up / DIY build yourself a cheap AltAzi tripod, camera ones are ideal! Also those little 3 legged things that you screw into the bottom of cameras would hold it steady for you too.

EDIT: Nevermind!

really dont want binoculars guys