Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Imaging advice please

I am just embarking on imaging and would like some advice.

I see lots of fabulous photos, all, I presume, requiring much work to capture & process.

How much of this can you actually see visually?

Do you see a poor visual, capture several (hundred/thousand) images and combine to get the final result?

How much detail is actually visible when *manually* viewing?

I have just moved up to a 150p and would like to capture some images now that I have a *real* telescope, but am quite in the dark(if you will pardon the pun) about where to start.

I have no issues finding and tracking objects.

I have investigated getting an SPC900NC, modified to fit the telescope, but with no further modifications. Is this a reasonable start?

What should I use to capture the shots? camera settings, software etc etc. How should I then process the images?

Basically treat me like a complete beginner (which of course - I am).

Any advice is good advice, and please don't feel you are stating the obvious.

ScubaMike

Hey Mike,