Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

To buy, or not to buy!

Jambo!

Hi guys, hope your all good? like sum of you know im currently in kenya for a few months, and as i have a bit of free time my mind is starting to wonder lol! i have a astromaster 114eq on a eq2 mount no synscan or motordrives! i was wondering as a little treat to my self i was going to upgrade mount to a Skywatcher AZ GOTO mount! its around 200 pounds which is all im willing to spend at the moment! but all in all a nice upgrade to goto wud be good! my future intension is just to do a little a bit of photography, nothing big just to really mess about with a webcam and find my way around! i couldnt warrent spending 500+ on a mount this early into my new hobbie! which is understandable! my question is! is the mount capable for what i want it for? is the tracking good enough for webcam photography? or is there any other ideas you guys have?

Thanks guys and girls!

Take care, from the equator!

Alex

yes thats what i was thinking! i have now idea how long of an exposure this wud limit me to! if anyone has this mount and has used a webcam with it comments would be greatly appreciated!

Alex