Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

i just spent hours outside.. i saw the moon up close which was amazing.. i located saturn and when i looked through the eyepiece it was just a small dot.. when i had it on other stars they were just small dots.. i tried focusing.. what am i doing wrong and what eyepieces should i use :cool:

with your 10mm eyepiece and x2 barlow you get 150x mag and 60x using the 25mm.

im new to all this too, not to sure about weather/atmosphere! i viewed it earlier too, upto about 333x and its still only the size of small pea but quite clear!!

i'll have another look tomorrow.. started getting a headache which didnt help anything.. when you line an object up in the finderscope do you always have to move the telescope a bit to find the object? also when the scopes in a position its awkward viewing through the finderscope.. any way of making that a little easier?

I line up my finderscope during the day on a telegraph pole i can see a fair way away from where i live, sometimes the object is spot on and other times might be alittle out. you could buy a right angled finderscope which might make it abit easier!!

Hi, I had the same issue last weekend. Here's my thread

http://stargazerslounge.com/beginners-help-advice/80579-magnification-question-am-i-missing-some-part.html

As far as I understand now Saturn is quite far away and it is noraml for it to be that small. Also Titan (I suppose that was Titan) is a tiny star-like thing near Saturn.