NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

First light with my Ranger… it’s a damn conspiracy!

Chaz2b

This is my first time in ages I’ve been out to see..well, anything! The moon is first quarter and there’s a few stars, but then the jets are also out leaving big, fat contrails!

It’s bad enough with the council fitting loads of massive construction lights to our flats!

This is surely a conspiracy against me! Just because I’ve spent a few lately, the clouds stuck around longer than usual bringing with them more than enough rain, now, contrails!.

I guess it was only around eight minutes of viewing, but I couldn’t take it any longer, so I will continue to stay indoors and look out of my windows.

As for the Ranger, she’s a beaut! Only occasionally letting me know she’s not an APO at the moons outer edges only when I viewed at the delites edges, I knew that from having a Pronto so I’m not bothered.

Lets hope it can only get better, I’ve still the TV85, Vixen 80 binos, apogee binos…..to first light properly.

chaz

• Like 8

I have owned my TeleVue Ranger since mid/late 1998. I would drool over the TeleVue adverts in S&T and say to myself: “One of these days, I am going to get one!” - Twenty plus years later, it is still in regular use for astronomical and terrestrial viewing. 🔭:thumbsup:

Edited by RT65CB-SWL
  • Like 1

Can’t help myself, I just love Televue products😍

Tell me, you have both the Tv zoom and a SvBONY zoom, what is the difference in viewing please? It looks very much like SvBONY has copied the nagler zoom, in style anyway.

chaz

• Thanks 1

Fantastic! I love TeleVue scopes too - so any chance of a pic or two?