Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Good equatorial mount for 8SE (EQPro, GCE or other?)

I am new to the Astronomy game but have always been an avid lover of space. I have an 8SE and the Alt AZ mount it comes with leaves much to be desired due to how unstable it is. I have been on the market looking around to get things really stable so I can try perhaps some planet photography but mainly I want to get rid of constant wobbling with the slightest touch or breeze. I would love to add the Hyperstar in the future to do more deep space photography just for fun so would love to be as accurate and smooth as possible. I have been seeing a lot about the Starwatcher EQ6 Pro but was wondering if anyone has suggestions. I can only find a single store in my city that does anything with Telescopes and they have an old GCE Mount for $999, originally like a 5K mount, but I think it is a little too robust and heavy, plus, I am needing to travel a bit to see any good skies. I think I would also need an inverter to use the GCE out and about whereas I think my current battery I am using with my Alt AZ mount will work with the Skywatcher EQ6 Pro. Any guidance or suggestions would be appreciated. 

As a bonus question, I have a white light filter (Thousand Oaks) for solar viewing but really would love to get into H Alpha as I would love to see prominences and such. I think it would be cool to get the zoom of the 8SE with an H Alpha but I am having trouble finding anything about it or if it is even possible/recommended. I am guessing its quite expensive and intensive to do as I am supposing it would need a filter or mirror adjustment due to looking at the sun as well as the H Alpha eye piece to do any sun viewing. If that isn't feasible, or just to costly/intensive, what would be a good Solar scope to see Prominences?