Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Nina arithmethic overflow operation error

Hi id like to know few things, some days ago i started to use nina for the first time and so i have no real experience with it, except this i have a whole fuctional rig, in fact usually my average tracking is below 0.2" as tot error or 0.5/0.6" as rms, even tho im loading 8kgs on a 12.7 kg payload mount, still this aint the issue, ive got the first issues when i tried the 3 star PA and many times it failed to platesolve, i guess it was because dslr gain was too low and even exposure and later on i fixed it, the real issue lies here, when i wanted to go image m1 and sent the pulse to slew and center, nina istantly told me as error arithmethic overflow operation, and if i wouldve ignored me platesolve wouldve told me no stars in field of view, now a thing i noticed yesterday was that i set the wrong camera parameters but it was because tbh wasnt specified very well, no measuring unit asked so i didnt know if it wanted to know pixels in whidt and height or size in mm, however yesterday i fixed this too, now unluckly i its always rainy and cloudy but idk if changing the parameters would allow the pulse to arrive regularly without giving issues, even because if i sent just the pulse from nina to mount to slew it wouldve worked! I'll attach a log abt that session, please let me know, i really have no idea how to get over this.

Thats supposed to be the part of the nina log where the issue is:

024-02-21T21:08:14.1196|ERROR|AscomTelescope.cs|SlewToCoordinates|717

ASCOM.DriverException: Overflow di un'operazione aritmetica. ---> System.OverflowException: Overflow di un'operazione aritmetica.

in ASCOM.iOptron2017.Telescope.(Boolean )

in ASCOM.iOptron2017.Telescope.SlewToTargetAsync()

--- Fine della traccia dello stack dell'eccezione interna ---