Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Progress

Paul2019

With the opportunity i recently decided to get out with my gear and see what I could achieve,

I'm still new to astrophotography, pixinsight etc. But I feel that this is a pretty good result. 

Cygnus Loop, 10x 180s, 50 x Bias, 50 x Flats. Processed in Pixinsight. Samyang 135mm, Staradventurer Mini, Canon 2000d

v1_processed.thumb.png.2d65044e7de1df7efa04eddae1477a79.png

I got 2 hours worth of data but had to bin 75% of the lights, due to the star adventurer mini. Hoping to upgrade very very soon, 

That said with only half hour of data, I'm very very happy with the result I know its far from perfect but feel I'm slowly moving in the right direction. I cant wait for the skies to clear so I can try my new L-enhance filter out before it turns barnards loop time!

• Like 10

Great result for a beginner.

"but had to bin 75% of the lights, due to the star adventurer mini."

I'm sure there are many SA users getting better percentages than that.

What errors were you getting ?

Dec drift due to Polar Alignment ?

RA due to Periodic Error ?

180 sec exposures suggest you are guiding, but I don't see mention in your equipment list ?

Post the GuideLog, or if not take shorter exposures.

Michael

5 hours ago, michael8554 said:

Great result for a beginner.

"but had to bin 75% of the lights, due to the star adventurer mini."

I'm sure there are many SA users getting better percentages than that.

What errors were you getting ?

Dec drift due to Polar Alignment ?

RA due to Periodic Error ?

180 sec exposures suggest you are guiding, but I don't see mention in your equipment list ?

Post the GuideLog, or if not take shorter exposures.

Michael

Hi Micheal, 

No guiding, very basic beginner setup and I completely pushed the mini to its limit. Advertised is 3kg (compared to the standard models 5kg). Approx weight of the gear is 1.6kg with no CW (so very unbalanced).