Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

First ever image no processing of M81

Just stacked 10 x 1 min of LRGB in deep sky stacker.  Still black and white though not sure why. Forgive me I am a complete beginner. No post processing yet :)
This was really a test to check out my setup and guiding etc.

Need to work out best exposure times and make some darks, flats and bias.

Using asi1600mm pro gain 76 offset 15 -20c.

Any advice would be a god send :)

Autosave.jpg

Edited by Prolifics
  • Like 1

Hi.

Just for clarification, (a) did you load all of the LRGB lights at the same time into DSS with a view to producing a single LRGB master? - or (b) did you produce individual L, R, G and B masters of the individual L, R, G and B light stacks?

I've not used DSS for quite some time but I was not aware it could do (a).

When I did use DSS I loaded the individual filter lights to produce separate L, R, G and B masters and then combined them in Photoshop, typically by layering/combining the RGB first and then adding the L as a Luminosity layer.

Adrian

Edited by Adreneline
Typo

7 minutes ago, Adreneline said:

Hi.

Just for clarification, (a) did you load all of the LRGB lights at the same time into DSS with a view to producing a single LRGB master? - or (b) did you produce individual L, R, G and B masters of the individual L, R, G and B light stacks?

I've not used DSS for quite some time but I was not aware it could do (a).

When I did use DSS I loaded the individual filter lights to produce separate L, R, G and B masters and then combined them in Photoshop, typically by layering/combining the RGB first and then adding the L as a Luminosity layer.

Adrian

This is just raw LRGB data no darks flats or bias. I just loaded them all into deepsky stacker and stacked them all. :)

Um? Well I'm not sure DSS will produce a colour image on that basis.