NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

CCD Inspector Interpretation Please

36 minutes ago, Skipper Billy said:

This might  help you - quite long and a bit boring in places but I think the answers are in there.....

I realise now I have already watched that video and it doesn't really answer my question. Unless I am missing something.

Thanks again any way.

Looks like this answers my question...

So it is over corrected.

My next question is how do I solve it? I am already at the minimum possible distance using a zero tolerance t-ring.

Looking at the image, only one corner is any good. To my inexperienced eye there is coma in the other 3.

12 hours ago, Lrlinnell said:

Hi, I'm a bit of a beginner. In your equipment list, what does it mean for the Canon 600D to be "Baader Modified"

Thanks, Lloyd

You have the standard UV/IR filter (that blocks Ha as well) replaced with one that allows the Ha through and it also maintains auto focus for your lenses for daytime use.

On 18/01/2017 at 20:10, richyrich_one said:

Hi

This is what I am getting from CCD Inspector and my question is, does it indicate that the field is being over corrected by the MPCC?

If so I would need to reduce rather than increase the current spacing?

Looking at the posted image there are a number of problems that make it unreliable as spacing test (cropped image attached).

Top left and top right show stars deformed in the same direction, which indicates tilt in the optical train, bottom left stars show vertical elongation and not radial, so tilt again, bottom right shows comma but this may be induced if tilt is excessive and the camera is not orthogonal to the optical axis, stars in the centre show horizontal deformation, probably tracking error if RA is aligned with the horizontal (X) axis.