Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Beginner needs advice

Hello,

As the title suggests I am a beginner. Like most beginners I want to buy the best telescope for myself. I have started reading all the information I can find on telescopes. 

Some of the sources I have read are:

I live in a suburban area. This is where I will use it most of the time. On humid nights I can see up to 13 stars when it's full moon. 

What I would like to do with the telescope.

- See other planets in our solar system. (I don't think the moon is a benchmark since I can see that all the telescopes are capable one way or another)

- Or some stars on clear nights? If possible...

Buying a telescope makes me want to travel to places. Once or twice every year I would like to go on a travel to a place where there is no or less light pollution and take the telescope with me.

- To be able to see deep sky objects like other galaxies, star clusters, binary stars and nebulas.

My budget only allows me to buy these telescopes mentioned below in my country. I cannot get it shipped from another country because of the high taxes.

At first I have looked into this one. 

1)Refractor

BRESSER MESSIER AR-152L/1200 EXOS-2 GOTO HEXAFOC

2)Reflector

Then for almost at the same price people told me to go with a reflector one because of the aperture size and many other bonuses. I have now 2 options for that.

3)Catadrioptric

Then with a little bit of research I have read about Catadrioptric telescopes. Honestly this one below seems very easy to travel with. But I have doubts about the quality.

Here on this website:

There is a section:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CATADIOPTRIC REPORT CARDS FOR VISUAL USE
(used in excellent seeing conditions and with no light pollution; adapted from Astronomy Magazine):

E = excellent; VG = very good; G = good; F = fair; P = poor.

Small aperture (3.5" to 5") Schmidt- and Maksutov-Cassegrains: