Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

anybody can give me advice on scope?

hi! i am hendrik Dai from shanghai, China. i am a beginner. i am planning to buy a scope for researching stars. i wish the scope i am going to buy will be:

1) price is better to be less than 3,000rmb (400usd or so), for beginner.

2) the scope can be connected to my computer, which was installed debian linux. i wish i can search and take photos through computer.

3) as i am living in an area where the light pollution is insufferable, i wish the scope can overcome this problem at some grade. of cause i can drive to suburb, so i also wish it be small enough to be packed in my polo.

please recommend me the best model. thanks if you can kindly help me out. :afro:

hi! i am hendrik Dai from shanghai, China. i am a beginner. i am planning to buy a scope for researching stars. i wish the scope i am going to buy will be:

1) price is better to be less than 3,000rmb (400usd or so), for beginner.

2) the scope can be connected to my computer, which was installed debian linux. i wish i can sea ch and take photos through computer.

3) as i am living in an area where the light pollution is insufferable, i wish the scope can overcome this problem at some grade. of cause i can drive to suburb, so i also wish it be small enough to be packed in my polo.

please recommend me the best model. thanks if you can kindly help me out. :D

ok. maybe i started a hard question. i will try again in local astronomers' forums. :afro:

Hello,

You mention 400 US Dollars, the current exchange rate here in the UK will give about £200 for that amount of dollars. For that amount you won't be able to get anything brilliant. However I assume that maybe the prices of telescopes are a little cheaper in Shanghai / China as this is where the majority of them are made.