Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

bosma telescope.

Hi everyone.I'm a new newbie my second correspondence for you..Can someone please advise on this query for me please.I purchased what I thought was a mak cassegrain telescope from a well known buyer and seller site....I'm now trying to sell it and have been in touch with a supplier to part exchange it for other kit.I've sent him pics and he seems to think the telescope is a Bosma it has D=152mm and F=1900mm. He seems keen on purchasing and has asked me what I want for it. I've tried to find a value on the net but nothing conclusive. Can anyone plus give me any ideas on a secondhand value.it has a finderscope with bracket rings.they both have seen better days a little cosmetically but I do remember the guy I purchased it from (buyer and seller site) said it passed so many tests against other well known brands.do I have a gem or a dud??!many thanks.maxine

The only reference I can locate is: http://www.dinodirect.com/shopping-Bosma-Telescope-f-binoculars-telescopes/

Trouble is the price seems strange as it says $3094 and $1547, that is a fair reduction., also it has a fairly robust looking mount attached that seems to be a goto - no idea if you have the mount+scope or just the OTA.

Also not sure what the site is that I have linked to, cannot locate a shop that sells them for a retail price.

They seem to be a few Bosma's in Australia.

Just found this: http://www.cieletespace.fr/files/InstrumentTest/BosmaMK18015.pdf

It is in French, it gives a tube only price of 675€ HOWEVER I see that the date is 2007.

They do not seem to be accompanied with the words "Avoid at all costs" when a search is thrown in. Usually something turns up. They are a Chinese made item, but just about all of them are, there is a Russian one, but I cannot think of any that are not Chinese.

Basically, I don't know. Cannot see anything saying it is awful and nothing saying brilliant, actually almost nothing at all.