hi all, please help

I have a mead ext Ls 8" scope and it came with autostar suite and i have tried linking the scope with my pc so i can veiw what the scope is looking at on the pc/laptop But i am having no such luck, am i doing anything wrong or is there a compatabilty issue please help

You'll need to be a bit more specific about

a ) the steps you are taking

b ) any error messages you are receiving

c ) your set up environment

How is the computer connected to the mount?

What software are you using?

What is your operating system?

Help us to help you :)

You'll need to be a bit more specific about

a ) the steps you are taking

b ) any error messages you are receiving

c ) your set up environment

How is the computer connected to the mount?

What software are you using?

What is your operating system?

Help us to help you :)

i replied via your email hope this is ok

I am new to this my operating system is windows 7 home prem 32 bit. the pc is connected in 2 ways 1 from the usb-b port to the usb-a port on the pc and 2 from the usb-a to the usb-a port on the pc. I only have the autostar suite that came with the telescope. and the first time i connected to the pc the message that came up was installing new drivers then an error message unable to install drivers. Unknown device i hope this helps.

Hi Mjem, are you using a camera in the setup? Unless you attach a camera to the eyepiece on your telescope (such as a webcam or a DSLR maybe) and connect the camera USB cable to your computer then you will not see anything on your computer screen.

By how you have described your setup, it seems what you are doing is hooking up the telescope controller to your computer which then enables you to use your computer to control the telescope - it doesn't show you what you can see through the eyepiece...