NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Hi 👋 newbie here

Hi , for the past year my son ( now 4 ) has been getting more and more interested in all things space . And thus peaked my interest . I’ve always payed a little attention to what’s going on there but no more than  “the moon looks big tonight“ or “ “well I know that one’s Ursa major”. But then my wife started to notice the books coming home are probably more for me rather than bed time reading for him 😅. I’ve been to my local astronomy club for one meeting . I do plan to go back but I did get that feeling you get when walking into a very local pub and the locals give you the (are you lost friend ? look 🤣). I’m a fairly outwards going guy so I’ll go back persisted with it. So my wife surprised me this weekend ( my birthday 35) with a dob she bought form FLO. It’s a skywatcher 250p and a baader Hyperion-8 68 degree 24mm eyepiece . And obviously I have the stock ones from Sky-Watcher . Plus a moon filter  by baader . I got all set up with a Cheshire collimater ( not sure I’ve done it right .. you’ll see why if you read on ) left the scope outside for a hour to obviously view the moon ( easy first target )  and saw nothing but a big bright blur . After messing about with it for a further 3 hours and getting nowhere I came inside. By that point the finder scope lens was covered in dew and I felt deflated . Sunday day time I tried to focus on a mast on a water tower  at the end of my road ( clear and crisp on the finder . But still a hazy blur in the scope it’s self . I’ve tried taking the extension kit off . Ive tried leaving it on . I’ve tried all 3 lenses stock 24 stock 10 and  baader 24mm same blur each time . 
So now the question is , can anyone help 😅