Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Mount aborted. Please restart the process and reduce the speed.

Mr Frodo 57

As we have good Stellarmate following on this forum I thought I'd try this query here first.  Has anyone had the above message when polar aligning with stellarmate?

I've been using Stellarmate for several years now and after the initial learning curve have found it to be a great piece of software especially when I can plate solve and put the object of interest right in the middle of the FOV.  There have always been the occasional gremlin but until recently I thought I'd tamed them.  Then after doing the Rowan astronomy upgrade they came back with a vengeance.   first the above message when polar aligning and then Stellarmate would stop tracking for no apparent reason it would also flick the reticle North and South or East and West for no apparent reason but as long as the tracking didn't stop this had no effect on the image.  It's not the Rowan upgrade let me say first and foremost as I disconnected the RPi I'm running stellarmate on and reverted to the handset with no issues whatsoever.  The RPi has been running off an adapter connected to a battery pack up until now but it is now running off the official power adapter as in some testing I have done that performed best of all.

I've seen discussions on the Stellarmate forum but there were no conclusions I could find, and more recent queries on this have not yet been answered.

So does anyone have any idea why polar alignment should fail in this way and why Stellarmate stops tracking randomly?

Thanks for any help offered.

Update - Problem found and all being well solved.