Abou.t the meade model 2120 telescope

Thank you for the responses about the telescope, I have been away the last few days but did manage to put the scope up in the yard the other night. WE were viewing Saturn and it looked great, also wanted to mention it tracked Saturn well, it never left the field of view.

This brings me back to my first question about mounting this on another mount, my reasoning was because I am new to this and very unfamiliar with sky objects, I thought something with a Go to feature might be very helpful. After reading some replays from my other post some have asked why just not purchase a handset or run it from a computer, that would be fine but where would you plug it into.

There is only two black drive boxes that came with this scope, one box has a plug that plugs into the bottom of the fork mount that starts the motor running, there are some other features that have the auto focuser but nothing that will make the scope turn to a desired location, that has to be done by hand.

Unless I am missing something which is very possible considering my knowledge of all this please those that have replayed about a hand set let me know where to get one and where to plug this in. I wanted to thank all of you for the great help I have received so far.

After reading some replays from my other post some have asked why just not purchase a handset or run it from a computer, that would be fine but where would you plug it into.

The LX200 Classic scope has a socket in the middle of the panel labelled "Keypad". Thats where is goes.

HAve a look at page 15 of the manual on the Meade site, which I thought you said you had with the scope ?

http://www.meade.com/manuals/TelescopeManuals/LXseries/LX200_Classic_Manual.pdf

As to getting a handset the only place I know is the astro mall link I put up on another post.