Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hi I'm new to all of this and could do with some help please

Siddle

I have just got myself a 120mm sky watcher refractor telescope with a focal length of 600mm, iv been out looking at stars birds etc and don't think my eye pieces supplied are the best I have a 25mm wich is okay and a 10mm that ain't up to much lol

I have been looking round and reading alot of reviews and posts and belive I would benefit most just getting separate eye pieces I have my eye on a Navara EP as they seem reasonably prices and have a high 82 degree view, I just don't know wot mm to get I am hoping to look at everything from planets, nebulas galaxies etc just don't know wot mm would be best for my scope to start off wih a 7mm or 16mm or a completely different EP

Would love to hear your views thanks alot

Hi Siddle, and welcome. The EP's that you have are great focal lengths but as you say, not necessarily the best. Never used the EP's you mention so cannot comment, however a good step up from the ones you have would be the BST range form Skys the Limit. These are well priced at under £50 each and are quality lenses. If I were you I would probably replaced the EP's you have with the 25mm and the 8mm (slightly more magnification) and get one in between to give you a good range, say the 15 or the 18mm. The fields of view are less than the EP you mention but are more than adequate and certainly much better than those you have at present.

As you can see from my signature I have the 8,18 and 25mm versions and I have the same scope as you.