Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

First ever picture.

SweetLeaf

Well, I borrowed the NexImage off of a friend, and even though it was pretty cloudy and not the best night for viewing, I gave it a shot anyways. ;)

I believe that main crater in the image is of the Tycho Crater, am I correct?

Any advice is welcome.

post-19309-133877443722_thumb.jpg

I tried a few a focally of the moon. ive now got myself a laptop and a webcam (although its the wrong one :S) well and truely got the photography bug.

The moon makes a great target in my opinion.

Once i had taken my photos as im new to all this the proper programs baffled me so i used the standard microsoft photo editor and adjusted the colours etc really sharpened up the pics well worth a go.

hope to see some more of your pics!

Paul ;)

Sure is Tycho... a very nice result for a first go at this. What are the details on the image ? Number of frames captured, number of frames used ? etc...

It may benefit from a small contrast boost and a sharpen too.. I hope you don't mind... a small play... a gentle S curve and a high pass filter sharpen in GIMP.

moon1.jpg

Sure is Tycho... a very nice result for a first go at this. What are the details on the image ? Number of frames captured, number of frames used ? etc...

It may benefit from a small contrast boost and a sharpen too.. I hope you don't mind... a small play... a gentle S curve and a high pass filter sharpen in GIMP.

moon1.jpg

I don't mind at all! As a matter of fact, thank you! ;) Lol.

As for the details of the image... not exactly sure. I think it was about 1000/1500 or something like that but I'm not sure because I wiped the computer I was using to take pictures with clean.