NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Meade LPI problem

Hi all,

I'm very new to all this but recently got a Meade ETX-80 and decided to purchase a Meade LPI imager with it. After finiding it doesn't work with Vista I now have an XP SP3 setup on my laptop.

The issue I now have is that I don't seem to be able to get any images through it, it just seems to be 'fuzzy'. I have, hopefully, attached an image to this post which shows my program along with the about box to show the Envisage version. This is simply a preview out my window into the street but I was assuming that I could test it out like this but as you can see just fuzz and seems that unless I point it at a light source it doesn't really change much. It pretty much seems to look like this whether thorugh the scope or on it's own

Am I doing something wrong, being impatient or have a duff LPI?

Thanks.

7788_normal.jpeg

(click to enlarge)

It's been clouds, clouds, clouds :hello2: pretty much since I got it so much luck looking up yet, I'm hoping for a better night tonight :clouds1:

I was trying to point it down the street at buildings, as suggested in the set-up manual, and have focused from one extreme to tthe other and it doesn't seem to change but I shall try more tonight.

Lee

You ought to try and image a faint light at some distance. A street light might saturate the sensor.

Is it a LPI or a DSI camera Lee. Are you selecting live view. I am not being funny here, but I went through the same thing with my DSI I notice the live view box is not ticked.

Ron.

Sorry I'm not paying attention. It is LPI.

Nope found that it does not work at all in Vista, there is a work around posted but I'm not convinced, so I built a fresh XP SP3 set-up and the screenshot is pretty much all I've achieved to date.

Lee, did you see my earlier post ie, have had the live box ticked. In the image you sent, I notice the live box is not ticked.

Sorry Barkis, was rushing a sneaky reply in from work!