NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Help Guys

I currently live in london and have a celestron astromaster 130eq-md and got the lens. i was thinking of upgrading the lens to the celestron kit 1.25lens. 

what do you guys think of it? Im still a newbie to astronomy and wanted to get more into it :) 

the link for the kit is below :) 

do you guys think its worth it or what do you guys recommend. and do you think ill be able to see like star clusters and stuff from it ? 

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00006RH5I/ref=s9_simh_gw_p421_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_s=desktop-1&pf_rd_r=0P4GS999Y56BJX2A0WJB&pf_rd_t=36701&pf_rd_p=577048787&pf_rd_i=desktop

Hi there

I think this is the same set of eyepieces that Revelation package up into their eyepiece set, which I have. You'll get a reasonable range of eyepieces here, and they're decent value for money. I use them with a Revelation 12" dob; I know there are much much better eyepieces out there, and one day I hope to own some of them, but this was a good kit to give me a nice range from day 1. They would probably be a good match the scope you have. I haven't really used the filters in the package though so can't comment on those.

They're also available from Telescope House under the Revelation brand - a solid, reliable UK dealer.

All the best

Paul

It's a pleasure.