Help with purchasing my first scope

Hi, I hope that someone could answer my questions and help me a bit in choosing my first scope. Ive been interested in astronomy for a while now and about 2 months ago I purchased my first pair of 20 x70 binos and to be honest I couldn't put them down! But now I feel its time to move onto purchasing my first scope and looking that little bit further into the unknown. Anyway Ive been looking around the first light optics website at reflector scopes and I have a couple of questions bugging me:

• Like I said im new to all this and im abit afraid that if i get my first scope that I wont know what to point it at, so I was looking into Auto scopes, but my question is can you also control Auto scopes manually as well as letting the scope find the destination? and are they easy to set up for a first timer? Also do you think that they ruin the magic of exploring the sky?

• Also the most I can spend on my first scope would be around £250 including the mount so I was wandering for a first timer what the best scope you would recommend fromhttp://www.firstlightoptics.com/reflectors/

Many thanks.

p.s: I posted this in two parts of the forums as I was a little confused in where it should go.

1. I do not think you can move them manually unless it is plugged in or has batteries.

If these fail you cannot move your mount.

yes it is way more fun finding objects yourself, it is hard to find things just sweeping around but if you read a star chart it will not take you very long, but when you do, you will feel magnificent.

2. For £250 you should get a 200p skywatcher dobsonian or a 150p skywatcher dobsonian

both of the suggested scopes above are exceptional quality with a well made mirror. both are BIG. 150p is a 6" mirror and the 200p is a 8" mirror. make sure you have storage space.