NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Autoguiding Mesu 200

froggy

HI,

I am the prood owner of a Mesu 200 but I am new to the stellarcat Argo Navis setup so I need some help with the autoguiding. I am use to guide an EQ6 with Maxim but I don't use an ST4 cable.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I cannot find anything on the net and the manual doesn't seem to help.

Many thnaks for your help.

Vince

You need a camera with an st4 port like the qhy6 i have. Then get an st4 cable and connect the two.

Connect the st4 on the camera to the servocat Aux/ag port.

The guide software will use your camera to guide, with the control set to guide relays.

IMPORTANT. If you push the Slew speed button on the servocat handset then move the scope, using the direction buttons, to do the 1 star alignment remember to re-select the Guide button or the autoguide wont work!

So do a one star alignment then reselect Guide on the servocat handset. Check your st4 cable is ok. Start your guide software with your camera, that has an st4 port, with guide relays as control and thats it.

Its quite easy once you have it going. :D

Hi Neil,

I have an Atik 16 ic camera I use for guiding and I believe it has an ST4 connector.

So if i understand correctly what you said I still have a small question. The ST4 cable plugs on the camera and on the Stellarcat and I set Maxim in guide relay.

How do I connect the mount to the laptop as only the camera will be connected with a USB cable.

Or does the USB cable is used to send a signal to move the mount.

Sorry if this is a silly question.

Kind regards

Vince

No silly questions here, i had the same doubts.

It is all done via the camera usb and your atik has an st4 port. I had one of those cameras and i never should have sold it. :(

Set the atik to camera 2 and on the maxim guide tab select camera 2 and then under settings select "guide relays".

Guide relays = guide camera st4 port