SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

What next?

Ok so ive had a good couple of nights star gazing with my new celerston 15x70 bins and found a couple of interesting stars, saturn is bright and smack bang outside my bedroom window teasing me to be viewed through a scope! So i think im going make my first scope purchase! 8-)

Im liking the idea of GoTo and wanted to ask what set up would you recommend i spend my hard earned pennys on?

Ok so i am new to astronomy so links would be great as all the digits n numers lose me lol!

Thanks for your feed back

Mark

For My first scope im not sure? Would u recomend just buying the best i can get for my money straight away or should i get a half decent one get use to the workings of one then build from there? Im prob looking up to about ££200-300. i could prob stretch a bit more if its needed but obviously be nice to get a first decent scope for less than £300 if i could. The goto system aint a must have i just thought it would be nice to have that option.

Mark.

Hi mark welcome to sgl Reflectors - Skywatcher Explorer 130P SynScan AZ GOTO thats probably the best goto for your money and this is probaly the best scope for your money Dobsonians - Skywatcher Skyliner 200P Dobsonian the reason that the 2nd one is better is because more of your £300 has been spent on the optics you should be able to see very much more with the 2nd scope if you can find it

Thanks rowan46! I live in elton near chester, i believe the closest shop to me dealing in these kind of scopes is in stockport. I might pop over weekend to have a nose at some but i do like the look of them 2 you showed me, Great prices too! Have u bought from flo before?

Many thanks again!

Mark.