Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hooked!!!

mark993

Hey,

I just used me new telescope and I am totally aware that it is not very good but I was able to see some good detail on the moon and I could see the stripes on Jupiter and as much as it will annoy my wife it just made me want a new more powerful telescope all the more. I am totally hooked and want to see and learn even more! TEACH ME!!!

Hi newbie here, i had to click on this post cause of the title, Well im hooked, got the bug, addicted. And im not to sure why! I will make this short i have been through alot in my life and have alot of stress, and tend to keep my head down and just try to do my job, and get through life. Well when i decided to take 25 dollars i bought a scope and pointed it at the moon then the stars. And i realized that there's more to this world. If I take the time out of my so important life just to look up, i realize that there is more to life then i ever knew. Im just glad i decided to look up and not take life for granted before it was to late!

I'm glad you're hooked Mark cos' there's no turning back now! The universe around us is pretty big which means there will be plenty up there to keep you busy.