SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Writing a book...

Hello guys, I hope I'm posting this in the right place...

I am an author, which the really intuitive among you may have already guessed. I am writing a new book and need a little help with some space science and theories... It's a little hard to explain without giving away the plot behind the book.

I would love to pair up with an experienced astrologist (Astronomer is what I meant) to help me. Hopefully someone who also has some imagination... The information I require will be based around planets.

If you think you are fit for the role, please state below, and I will get back to you. As I don't really want to give away plot ideas publicly, I will hope to make further conversation via email or private messages.

Many thanks,

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Just thought I would add some additional information about the book;

It is a science fiction/adventure book intended for teenagers,

It is based sometime in the 21st century,

And it involves two planets that I need some information about...

Would love to hear from someone soon.

I take it these two planets are members of the Solar System, and not two fictitious worlds? Why don't you just ask the questions you need answers for, those who can help, surely will contribute the Information you need. There will be lots of members who are knowledgable about the suns family of planets and moons.

Ron.

Alright then, thanks for the advice. I do hope some people can help me...

These two worlds are fictional, and orbiting the Earth like our moon. Let's say, for arguments sake, that these two extra moons are completely invisible.

- What would be the length of the nights and days?

- What would the seasons be like?

- How long would be their year?

- What would be required to make the planet habitable?

If the planet had it's own atmosphere, eco-system and population;

- What would be the climates?