Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

Daniel-K

CAN ANY ONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i have just bought a meade DS-2000 series goto refractor and i just cant seem to get it aligined! i have type in the date the time and location all perfect but when i click go to moon its out by miles or it says moon below horizon????? im so desparte to get this up and running im running out of patience please some one must be able to help!

OK, can you describe how you set up... how have you aligned the scope? have you set it for daylight saving? have you checked the time zone (lots of scopes default to the US)? what power supply are you using?

And don't worry, we'll get you sorted - we love a challenge!

Helen

hi helen thank you for your fast reply im at a dead end with it as im new to the hobby i just dont knoe were to start.... when the screen comes on it says align easy: so i press enter then it calcs north and level then does a two star alignment but it doesnt seem like the motor is moving up and the red line alignment aint working im using 8 aa batteries brand new

many thanks danny

Hi Danny,