SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Would you be interested in a complete beginners Imaging Day?

daz

Would you be interested?  

2 members have voted

1. 1. Would you be interested?

• Yes - will travel the length and breadth of the country!
    • Yes - but needs to be close to me

21st March was aimed at people who are already capturing and processing images, but if we organised an event that covered things like attaching a camera to a scope, focusing, collimation, software, capturing, etc. from a complete beginners point of view - would this be of interest?

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think that's a great idea.

Yesterday was fantastic, and I fully understand that the day was primarily aimed at imagers with at least some experience of astro-photography. But speaking as a complete newbie who has yet to shoot his first astro image, I would have really benefitted from practical demonstrations on polar aligning, setting up guide scopes, etc.

Working as a photographer with several years experience in digital processing and having also recently purchased Steve's excellent book, Making Every Photon Count, I have a pretty good grasp of the capture and processing side of things. However, when it comes to the mechanics of fitting cameras to scopes, setting up mounts and so on, I'm left more than a little daunted by the prospect.

A hands on demonstration on offer by any of the excellent speakers of yesterday would have me crawling out of bed at 4am again and driving hundreds of miles across country in a flash.

So that's a yes from me!

I would realy like to be able to attend.

I am realy struggling with what I need and what I can afford to buy.

I don't want to waste money, but realy want to do imaging.

What kit to get and what will work with the kit I already have,

1. for solar imaging

2. for lunar and planet imaging

3. for deep sky imaging

Daz,