SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

I like it here.

Deduce

I want to start off by saying that for as long as I can remember, I've always looked up on a clear night, and wondered to myself, how it all happened. I love thinking about what could be out there, and if anything was looking back, and asking itself the same question. It's kind of funny, really. Every time I see something on the television about our universe, or hawking, I have to watch it. That man fascinates me. Now, I'm a sophomore in high school, and college seems like it's right around the corner. Saying that, I want to do as much as I can, while I can. This is partially why I am here. I know this community has to be great, and I would think you guys wouldn't mind giving me your input on certain things. One of these being books. As I said, I'm a sophomore, and I want to get the best books that are at my disposal, so I can learn basic things in astrophysics, let alone others.

I know I may seem like a teen that thinks of a new dream every day, but I'm not. I've always wanted to be something that dealt with the universe, or the unknown. Whether it was an astronaut when I was just a little boy, or majoring in astrophysics as I want to right now.

After saying all that, I would like to just ask you one question right now. What are some books that you would recommend for a student in high school.

Thanks for reading, and I would like to thank you in advance for your help.

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hi and welcome to SGL

If you're into Stephen Hawking how about "A brief History of Time", confused the hell out of me.

Yea, I was looking into that one. I may pick it up sometime, but I think it may be a little to early. Thanks for the help though

Hello Deduce and welcome to SGL .

As far as I know, a Sophomore is around 10th. grade in High School or College in the States, and about the time a student will decide the direction his future will take.