740427863_Terminatorchallenge.jpg.2f4cb93182b2ce715fac5aa75b0503c8.jpg

beginer scope advice

hey guys,

complete beginner here looking at starting in astronomy and have been searching through different types of scopes, please forgive me if I have any conflicting Ideas hear as im new to all this so please be gentle lol. Im Not looking to spend a Fortune or anything no more than £200 maximum on scope optics tripod etc I know that i wont get the most amazing equipment for that budget as tripods can cost anything up from £200 lol but I thought id start of with basics then if I really get into it then ill save up in future for better kit. im not looking at observing deep space objects as i now light buckets are best for that, im more drawn to viewing the moon and star clusters. but i would like to keep the size of telescope on the small side as I do not have much room for storage in my apartment

I was looking at either of the following, so if anyone could give me advice or any experience with these id be grateful.

Skymax 90 EQ1 MC

Sky-Watcher SKYMAX-90 (EQ1) 90mm (3.5") f/1250 MAKSUTOV-CASSEGRAIN

Sky-watcher Star travel 80T

Sky-Watcher STARTRAVEL-80T (Tube Assembly) 80mm (3.1") f/400 REFRACTOR

If you could suggest any equipment to go with or replace, or any other scopes that would be good for a beginner scope id be very appreciative. just bare in mind I dont have a major amount of space for storage lol many thanks

ash

Hi Ash

Welcome to the slippery slope:D