Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_comet_46p_winners.thumb.jpg.b3d48fd93cbd17bff31f578b27cc6f0d.jpg

scarecrow

Hello Hello

Hi all.

Love the site so i thought i should sign up and ask a couple of questions.

Ive been looking to get a scope these last couple of weeks but as a complete beginner im not sure what to go for. So far on my list is the Skymax 127 or the Explorer 150. The things im after a scope i can hook up my dslr camera and to have a gool look round and the planets and stars and to be able to get good results.

The only problem i have is i live in Chingford (London) so the skys arnt really that great. I would mostly be using it in the garden but would do a couple of visits to the forest and mabye take it away on some uk holidays.

From the proce of them two its about £300 budjet but if there is anything alot better for a little more im all ears.

Thanks for all the help

Hi all.

Love the site so i thought i should sign up and ask a couple of questions.

Ive been looking to get a scope these last couple of weeks but as a complete beginner im not sure what to go for. So far on my list is the Skymax 127 or the Explorer 150. The things im after a scope i can hook up my dslr camera and to have a gool look round and the planets and stars and to be able to get good results.

The only problem i have is i live in Chingford (London) so the skys arnt really that great. I would mostly be using it in the garden but would do a couple of visits to the forest and mabye take it away on some uk holidays.

From the proce of them two its about £300 budjet but if there is anything alot better for a little more im all ears.

Thanks for all the help

Hello there, and welcome.

Hi Scarecrow,