SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

ASIGN Observatory's "How to do timelapses of the Milky Way."

ASIGN_Baz

Hi everyone,

I did a bit of an update and proof read to tidy up my instructions on a simple time lapse procedure.

Given, it is written for a Canon, but the techniques and methods can be applied to just about any camera.

Time-lapse

I am happy to answer questions through my contact page. Let's see your stuff!

Blessings,

Baz.

• 2 months later...

Great stuff Baz. :)I went to a facinating lecture about this subject at LDAS a couple of years ago. One of the things I'd like to try at some stage would be to do a time lapse of the shadow moving across the surface of the moon at high mag - now that would be cool!:)

Stef

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Thanks very much for the info. I've been experimenting with time lapse for a few months on and off, but so far, only from an open window or the garden. The one time I got out to a dark site with my kit, I was rapidly beaten by dew. Do you fancy sharing your batch processing tips when you have the time!

Excellent tutorial/info. Makes you want to run out and give it a go. The essential piece of gear is the proper release cable. I have one of those that i would need to watch the clock every second.

Haha i was wondering why Orion was upside down in the 1st video......then i saw your Australia Day video and that explained it.

Thanks very much for the info. I've been experimenting with time lapse for a few months on and off, but so far, only from an open window or the garden. The one time I got out to a dark site with my kit, I was rapidly beaten by dew. Do you fancy sharing your batch processing tips when you have the time!
I'm afraid my batch processing is very bad and at the moment I am only using three or four default checkboxes that can be checked or not. My version of Photoshop elements doesn't have many options I'm afraid.