SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

2010 Calenders

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply
My wife quite amicable to my hobby at least she knows I'm done the pub drinking every night with my mates, I'm outside in the dark all by myself.

So she's well pleased.

Same here, I have stopped playing guitar at gigs and jamming with pals in pubs since I have taken up astronomy - stargazing "keeps me out of trouble"...;):D

Didn't know there was a SGL calender, thanks for the heads up, I'll keep an eye out for it! :(

• 3 weeks later...

Hi, I would love one of these for crimbo as well!. As I'm new to all this, what pictures does it have inside? Do you use the best 12 pictures from the picture of the week winners? If not would this be a good idea for future calenders? We could all vote for the best 12 ala countryfile :rolleyes:

Apologies if this has laready been gone over in the past:p

Scott

It's been a really hectic year for us. Lot's of stuff going on in our "Real Lives".

We started the year with good intentions... but we haven't been able to put together a calender for 2010.

We'll get one done for 2011.

Ant

• 2 weeks later...
It's been a really hectic year for us. Lot's of stuff going on in our "Real Lives".

We started the year with good intentions... but we haven't been able to put together a calender for 2010.

We'll get one done for 2011.

Ant

Aww. Thats a shame. Put me down now for the 2011 one!

The lads at work did actually like the SGL one despite calling me a nerd :icon_eek:

• 2 weeks later...

Let's not give these unpaid organizers a hard time now! I like my calendar but I can miss a year. As for being out all night, that seems to be okay here, more or less, with Monique. It's the processing all day that sometimes causes what I call 'French Events'...

Olly

Its a shame,

A few images and an order = calendar and profit for the lounge.

a select few people from here might have been able to sort it for you, if time was an issue.