Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Apple Vision Pro

powerlord

For those not following the latest gadgets:

https://www.apple.com/apple-vision-pro/

they demoed a planetarium app during the presentation which looked like it would be pretty amazing.

Not out till next year.. and it'll have to be pretty amazingly amazing for 3500 quid.

Still, it'll be interesting if we see any other astro focused AR apps coming in with it. I can imagine asiair being able to make use of it for example to start ARing the sky with your images, maybe extending the social side by augenting the sky with images others are imaging in the same area or groups or whatever as you are, etc ot even extending real time collaboration of stacking across the VRverse ?.

Like any new tech the price will come down. I must admit I was watching it thinking.. this'll be about 1k.. The market was as shocked as me I think with price and delay in availability.

I should say, I'm a long term VR/AR designer/adopter- haveing got my first set in the 90s and built my first mobile phone based set years before oculus. These do look like they could really be good - other than the elephant in the roof - or more accurately the muppet in the room with a massive pair of ski goggles on..  to be seen walking down the street and in front of your car next year!

stu

Just now, powerlord said:

For those not following the latest gadgets:

https://www.apple.com/apple-vision-pro/

they demoed a planetarium app during the presentation which looked like it would be pretty amazing.

Not out till next year.. and it'll have to be pretty amazingly amazing for 3500 quid.